Kunstmuseum Thun

Aeschlimann Corti-Stipendium 2015

01 - 25 May 2015

1 - 25 May 2015

It is the third time that Kunstmuseum Thun is hosting the Louise Aeschlimann and
Margarete-Corti Scholarship. The Aeschlimann-Corti Scholarship is awarded annually by the Bernische Kunstgesellschaft (Bernese Art Society) , and is the most highly endowed private art grant of the Canton of Bern. The participation in the grant competition and the related exhibition is open to artists up to 40 years who have been living in the Canton of Berne for at least one year or who are natives. The exhibition at the Kunstmuseum Thun presents the selected and award winning works of the competition in 2015.

artists in the exhibition
Lena Amuat und Zoë Meyer, Livio Baumgartner, Michael Blaser, Livia Di Giovanna, Jan Hostettler, Katrin Hotz, Alexander Jaquemet, Florence Jung, Rebecca Rebekka, Dominic Michel, Karen Amanda Moser, Lorenzo Salafia, Sereina Steinemann, Miriam Sturzenegger, Gabriela Weidmann.

jury 2015
Annick Haldemann, president Aeschlimann Corti-Stipendium, BKG
Helen Hirsch, director Kunstmuseum Thun
Marianne Wagner, art historian, Berne
Pascal Danz, artist, Zurich
Alex Hanimann, artist, St. Gallen

Tags: Alex Hanimann, Marianne Wagner